221B as a Johnlock Mirror

deducingbbcsherlock:

sherlock-addict:

monikakrasnorada:

ebaeschnbliah:

stillgosherlocked:

There is something about 221B that has nagged me since series 3. For us – as well as Sherlock and John – the flat has always been a sacred place. Their home, the sum of them living together. Just look at these lovely quotes from ASiP:

  • Got my eye on a nice little place in central London. Together we ought to be able to afford it.
  • Well, this could be very nice. Very nice indeed. – Yes. Yes, I think so. My thoughts precisely. 

This is love at first sight, the flat as a placeholder for their mutual feelings. 

Keep reading

OMG  this is brilliant and so true and …. now I’m really afraid because of recent setlock happenings …. gun shots in 221b, people running down Baker Street in terror. What will happen to their flat? To them?  God, what have you done @stillgosherlocked  all my thoughts are circling now round explosions and destruction and 221b in rubble and ashes. I think I need … something … now …

Noooo. No no nononono. It’s too much. I can’t deal with this. If 221B is destroyed, what does that say about Johnlock????

(Apparently this gif will now be all I need to respond to anything regarding S4)

Originally posted by greeneyedsigma

Sherlock (221b)  literally exploded being left by John who went for a night to Sarah.

And that explosion was caused by Jim, and it happened again to the 221B in Sherlock’s mind…

Great meta!! 🙂

Leave a comment