Status update: Going strong.

Got paid today, as expected. One day worked so one day paid, as expected. *Unexpected*: insurance deductions hit in for the first time this week, so my expected one-day’s-wage was actually more like half-a-day’s-wage. So…yeah. Got myself black pants and a white shirt for tomorrow’s shift, though, so there’s that. And my card is back up to $30, after the paycheck and the money spent on clothes, so that’s meals for the coming week. Go Walmart and McDonald’s! I think some of the workers at Walmart are kinda guessing that I’m not merely an insomniac who likes to wander around the store all night, but since I’ve been showering at the library and washing my clothes so I don’t smell, and occasionally buy something to eat, they haven’t said or done anything. Lucky. On the other hand, I have *no* idea where I’m going to leave my jeans when I dress for work, since I don’t have a bag with me. The t-shirt I can just leave on beneath the uniform, but not the jeans. Oh well. I’ll figure it out. 🙂 Still hasn’t rained. 

Leave a comment